Sleep Update

Thank you for all of your encouraging thoughts.  We have been out of town for a few days visiting family and Jack actually did very well– no crying– except for going to sleep of course!

  • Jack does have a fan in his room.  That we use every night. When we go places I try to turn on something.  Haven’t noticed it helping.
  • I have considered, in moments of desperation, hiring THE  Baby Whisperer or some other professional sleep coach to help us. Despite (I’m Sure) the extreme cost.

All that being said–

  • He really is sleeping better– crying for shorter periods of time, settling more quickly
  • Since I stopped feeding him at night he gets up less frequently (like once every few days instead of every two or three hours like before)
  • He does sleep until 5:30 or 6:00 most days
  • I found out from my mother in law that my husband was a terrible sleeper, refused a lovey, and generally hated sleep (he is now a better sleeper than me) –now I have someone to blame
  • So– there is HOPE– eventually when he’s 31 or something
  • In meantime- I continue to get more gray hairs and wrinkles under my eyes but I suppose that has something to do with the badge of motherhood.
Leave a Reply

