Happy Birthday to Me

Today I turn 30. THIRTY I am not exactly happy about that fact. But I cannot stop the march of time. I told Matt my husband -NO Surprises please.  But he didn’t listen to me.  I was feeling very pokey and sad Saturday morning because I wasn’t going to get to see any family. But the two of us were going to tea at the Jefferson Hotel that day. What I didn’t know was that my aunt Katie from NC sister Faith from NYC and a few other friends from out of town were going to be joining us there. It was a wonderful surprise that I hadn’t asked for and definitely made turning 30 more of a celebration.  When we returned home Matt had made a delicious gluten free cake with icing.  Thank you Matt for such a wonderful day.

2 responses to “Happy Birthday to Me

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I sent an email earlier, but was afraid to mention the party in case the date changed or some such! I’m so so so so so sorry I couldn’t make it for the big tea! Do you remember tea at the Ritz for your 16th? I like this way of marking your major birthdays — and I do hope that Saturday was the last one I’ll have to miss! Have the most special of wonderful birthdays!

    Much love!
    Joy

  2. my thirties have been the best by far.as will yours.

Leave a Reply

