Tilapia with Rice and Asian Greens

I know that something is really good when my husband Matt suggests adding it to our list of “favorites,” an imaginary list that he wishes I would keep of our most delicious dishes. Friday night I found myself staring at some Tilapia filets I had purchased the day before feeling very tired and uninspired. I looked up Tilapia and ginger (since I was in the mood for ginger) on Epicurious and up popped this delicious recipe. I altered it by cooking it in foil instead of banana leaves because we were fresh out (who keeps banana leaves on hand? I wouldn’t even know where to get them) I also chopped up some Asian Greens and put them in the foil for the last 5 minutes or so to cook in the sauce. I served it with brown rice. It was yummy and ridiculously easy!

Leave a Reply

