Interesting Obama interview about Religion and Beliefs

After the election I wanted to learn more about our President Elect.  Here is an interesting interview from 2004 that he gave about his personal beliefs. I had seen excerpts from it before but never the complete interview.   I found his views very interesting. But I am not sure what he meant by everything he said. They could be construed to say that he is a pluralist or that he is a Christian with universalist leanings.  I did like that the political figures he looks up to are Ghandi and Martin Luther King jr.  Both of those men were true servants and peacemakers.  Did anyone have any other thoughts from what I found to be a fascinating interview?

Leave a Reply

