Rice Pudding and I No MOON

Long time no update. Here in a nutshell is what I’ve been doing the past month..

No, we did not get “the bug” that the rest of Matt’s family succumbed to over Christmas.

I feel like I’m coming out of a fog that I’ve been in for the past few months.

Some kind of depression/mood thing.

Jack is now talking up a storm. He says pretty much what ever he wants now– in one word increments. When  he doesn’t have the word for what he’s thinking of, he screeches loudly until I provide him with it.

He just said his first Sentence:  “I no Moon”  translated– I don’t want to  go down for my nap and read Good Night Moon

Last night we had rice pudding — which was delicious … and I’ll try to update more   Often.

Rice Pudding

5 cups whole milk

1 cup arborio rice

1 tsp vanilla

1/3 cup sugar

1 cinnamon stick

1/2 tsp. mincedfresh  ginger

zest of 1/2 lemon

Put all ingredients in a saucepan and simmer stirring often until milk is absorbed and texture is too your liking. Yummy hot or cold. Sprinkle with cinnamon before serving.  REALLY GOOD!

2 responses to “Rice Pudding and I No MOON

  1. thank you for blogging again

  2. Glad to hear from you! I think this time of year is really hard- we don’t get enough vitamin D or something.

Leave a Reply

