White Oak Canyon Hike

We Hiked White Oak Canyon yesterday with Jack and some children from the neighborhood.  I was worried that they wouldn’t be in great shape and would lag behind but it turns out that I was the one who held everyone up!  It was a pretty strenuous 6 mile hike, but I couldn’ve done it a few years ago with no problem.  It’s time for me to focus on getting in better shape! I can barely walk today!  My hamstrings are very sore.  And I wasn’t even carrying Jack.

Jack learned several new words today including rock– and snow– He loved throwing rocks and getting dirty in the mud.  He had a ball being outside all day.  He also loved climbing on the rocks and looking at the frozen waterfalls.

Leave a Reply

