What I’m supposed to learn.

I went on a personal retreat this weekend at Richmond Hill.  It was a Pre-Lenten Retreat. Although I’m not really sure what that means.  Isn’t Lent supposed to be a sortof Pre-Easter time of reflection of our humanity and fallenness? I guess it was a pre-pre Easter retreat.  In any case, the time of rest and reflextion was much needed. I left the retreat feeling like I had some unfinished business, like there was something else I was supposed to learn or do or know. And then I realized– Maybe that’s what I was supposed to know– that I am always unfinished, that in this life I’ll always feel like I haven’t yet arrived.

Update on Fertility Doc.  Went in for an ultrasound today. And I DO have “PCOS-Like” ovaries.  That means I have little cysts all over my ovaries.  I don’t completely understand how it works, but Here is a link that explains it all and that has some nice ultrasounds of polycystic ovaries so you know what they look like.

Wed. is the insulin test. And I started Femara.  That’s all for now

One response to “What I’m supposed to learn.

  1. I am so glad you were able to have some quiet time for reflection, and that you have a fresh start this week.

    I think that what you wrote about is one of my big lessons in this life – that we are always unfinished, that there is always something else waiting for us. Yet, all we really have in this life is the moment we are in – not the past, not the future, only what is right in front of us.

    Wishing you a continued sense of peace and optimism.

Leave a Reply

