Segway!

On Saturday, Matt and I played with Segways.I’ve got to admit, I always thought they looked like a cross between the Jetsons and some sort of weird circus act. Like something an engineer with too much time on his hands and a love of futuristic things would come up with.  I was certain I would feel off balanced and scared.

What I was not prepared for was how much I would love doing it! After the first few minutes, it starts to feel fun and so natural.  We took a 1 hour tour in downtown Richmond.  It was so so fun.  I don’t know how it would feel on a really crowded street, but it was so fun to be able to glide– it really feels like gliding–the suspension and turning radius is amazing.  I know it looks really awkward and weird but I recommend it.

Has anyone else tried the Segway?

2 responses to “Segway!

  1. Wow! I had no idea what you were talking about until I looked at the website! Looks like fun!

  2. at work, a landscape architect would bring his in and he let me ride around on it through the halls. he lives downtown and loves that thing. pretty funny looking but fun to ride! have you seen arrested development? Gob (pronounced Job) always rode one around. hilarious show.

Leave a Reply

