Peanut Sauce

Last night I made some delicious and simple Peanut Sauce. A friend had mentioned to me that she makes it often and given that “pee-Oh” is basically another food group in our house I decided to give it a try.

I sauteed Onion, garlic, green beans and carrots in canola oil while I cooked some spinach and brown rice pasta in another pot.  Then I added 1/3 cup Peanut butter (creamy), 1/3 cup water, 2 T. lime juice, 2 T. Soy sauce, 1 tsp. sugar, dash cayennne pepper to the veggies.  Then I added the noodles.  It was very yummy and easy.   I think I added a bit more  sugar, PB, and water in the end because I wanted  more peanut flavor.

Jack didn’t really like it?? Who know why. .. It was sweet and peanut butter flavored…??? What else could a growing 19 month old want — I suppose straight peanut butter– by the spoonful..

But the other members of our family  found it to be  delicious…

2 responses to “Peanut Sauce

  1. That sounds delicious!!!

  2. maybe because of the soy?? it has a very distinct flavor, maybe he didn’t like that. funny thing- william doesn’t really like peanut butter. i’ve tried it on sandwiches, apples, crackers, etc. any suggestions? i would love to be able to make him a pb&j, but haven’t tried that again for awhile.

Leave a Reply

