Armadillo Scales anyone?

My new herbal formula to supposedly help with my cysts includes armadillo scales.  It tastes terrible and now I know why. If any of you are curious and would like a taste of armadillo scale tea, please let me know. I have a nice pitcher of it in the fridge.

My huband has encouraged me to also add the caveat that I’m still not sure of the efficacy of the said tea, and that I daily wonder why I’m doing this as I’m downing my two glasses of the stuff.

That said– the acupuncture does make me feel relaxed–I know —its weird that having needles stuck in you is relaxing but I almost always fall asleep during treatment.

So acu/herb “traditional Chinese medicine” (TCM) regimen is both horrifyingly gross, relaxing and of somewhat uncertain help in conceiving a baby  and balancing organ systems.. Although I will say that it’s not like the traditional RE’s have been much help either– ie  I didn’t ovulate this cycle of meds.

So Far– if we’re counting living children

TCM=1

traditional medicine=0 but 1 miscarriage

so TCM wins out for now.

But I don’t want to discount that fact that Jack’s conception and birth are feeling more like miracle and gift that any sort of formula or regimen that will result in a child.  Thank you Lord for your provision.

5 responses to “Armadillo Scales anyone?

  1. accupuncture. but the tea–not so much.

  2. Amen. My sis-in-law has cysts on her ovaries and has miraculously gotten pregnant. I’m praying for you. Love ya!

  3. Pingback: Armadillo Scales anyone? « Catherine Illian | www.armadillos.ca

  4. Pingback: Armadillo Scales anyone? « Catherine Illian | www.armadillos.ca

  5. Hi there. Thought you might be interested in this: http://jkfowler.com/2009/11/11/armadillo/ . Cheers, JK

Leave a Reply

