Beta Values

This morning around 10 I sailed in the LabCorp office and found about 20 other people in the waiting room. (I go for all my blood work at a separate facility called LabCorp that does blood testing for everything.)  When I was signing in I told the nurse the doctor said I had to have the results before 11 and she waved me in from of all the waiting folks.  I felt pretty embarrassed about that, but not so embarrassed that I didn’t want to go ahead with my test.

The results just came in– My hcg number was 96.  That is right about average for 14 DPO (days past ovulation). I like this site called beta base that has information on beta testing averages and such.

I’ll go back Wednesday for another test for HCG (the hormone your body makes when you are pregnant that  increases exponentially mine was 96 and if things go as planned it will go up to something like 50,000! I wonder if that increase is what makes you so sick? ) and progesterone

Things feel a litte surreal right now but I’m tentatively excited.  Here is a picture of what my sister has been calling the “maybe baby” looks like now.

Of course even though things are tentative, I have figured out the due date– around December 21st. Of course given that we make it that far– given my history of going really late– it will probably be more like a New Year’s baby!

I’ll keep you posted.

I am so grateful to God for this amazing gift–and  thank you for walking with me during this journey!

Leave a Reply

