Dream come true

On Thursday a day I had been looking forward to for a LOONG time happened.  I had been salivating over this day for months.  Dreaming about it even.

Jack and I arrived at the parking lot at 8:45.I wasn’t sure I’d come to the right place because there weren’t any other vendors there. But soon I saw the familiar sign for Victory Farms.  Our weekly CSA farm share had begun… Every year from April to November we get the bulk of our veggies from Victory Farms CSA (community shared agriculture).  We pay money over the winter to the farmer and then  receive a share of whatever the farm produces.  I was very excited to get Arugula, Radishes, Spinach, Carrots and Broccoli Rabe.  I love the variety and how fresh everything is.  Here is pic to give  you a taste! It makes eating your veggies one of my favorite parts of the meal. I also love that I can picture in my head where all my veggies have grown.  I know the farmer and I visit his farm every year.

img_0617

One response to “Dream come true

  1. CONGRATS ON THE BFP!!!!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

